Responding to: “Modern history has shown us that men in power is not a good idea, and it’s time for women to step in”


Hey Guys

It’s Friday guys and that means Cheeky Vodka will be drunk to excess, later on of course but first some business.  I saw this comment on my Facebook  and I wanted to to ask you guys do you think Gender has anything to do with political abuses of power. I personally think human beings are political animals and that most people will try to scumbag you if they can get a chance to. But I would like to know what you think especially my female readership.

Let Me explain

I am more than elated that the 2012 brought so many women into prominent political positions. I am all for equal wages,  free contraceptives for everyone etc.

For centuries women have been misrepresented by the various media outlets, by politicians, and they had to fight hard to be included as citizen to participate in the many political, legal, financial, economic, educational processes  in this country. This is a picture of Susan B Anthony being beat down because she tried to vote, can you imagine that ?

I’m all for equality of the sexes legally, financially in terms of pay, educationally, etc. And as a man I am more than willing to apologize for the crap still going on. But I generally think  that women are just as prone to abuses of power historically as men. The reason we don’t hear so much about it because they have been marginalized by the gender bias prevalent in much history around the world.

Check this out:

Former WNBA star commits technical on ex’s car with baseball bat, gun

WNBA star Chamique Holdsclaw has turned herself in to Atlanta police after an alleged altercation with her ex-gf involving a gun and a baseball bat. The former Olympian reportedly chased down the car of former teammate and partner Jennifer Lacy, smashed the windows with a baseball bat and fired a gun into the vehicle before running off.

Woman runs down husband for not voting

An Arizona woman, in despair at the re-election of Democratic President Barack Obama, ran down her husband with the family car in suburban Phoenix on Saturday because he failed to vote in the election, police said on Monday. Daniel Solomon, 36, was in critical condition at a local hospital, but is expected to survive.

I know what you are saying: MrMary this isn’t an abuse of power. This just shows some crazy ladies doing crazy things.  Yea but I would say relations are political entities. In every relationship there is a power dynamic ask any married couple, or parent child, or sibling etc. Man [not just the ones with penes] is a political animal and the natural human tendency is to want more for ourselves and our people and less for others.

Coincidentally I have written about women in power before. First in this articles entitled: Question for my Female Readership: Why is this Bitch Trying to Kill You ?

ASpoonfulASuga Stunning Exclusive:

Equality for ALL: Women on the rise in Mexican drug cartels

I broke this story May 28th, 2012, let me give you the most salient point:

Women Make Better Mercenaries and Drug Dealers than Men

  • Women act with more caution and use deadly force more sparingly than men.
  • Women initially brought in to extract juice from the poppy plant soon learned how to manage people, run operations and move money, skills that ultimately prepared them to take over entire operations. As of October last year, 46 female cartel leaders have been arrested by Mexican authorities
  • Zetas, the dominant cartel in western Mexico, has recruited women as hired killers more actively than other cartels. Manuel Clouthier, a politician from Sinaloa, said he believed women in the drug trafficking business were more responsible, more loyal and, therefore, more effective.

There You have it Folks

I think all human beings whether black or white red or yellow, with penis or sans penis, old or young are prone to great abuses of power. We are all really not that good to each other sadly.

Bonus:

Griselda Blanco is a former drug lord for the Medellín Cartel, and was a pioneer in the Miami-based cocaine drug trade and underworld during the 1970s and early 1980s. In the documentary film Cocaine Cowboys II: Hustlin’ with the Godmother, Blanco’s former lover, Charles Cosby, recounted how Blanco, at age 11, allegedly kidnapped, tried to ransom, and eventually shot a child from an upscale flatland neighborhood near her own slum neighborhood. In the mid-1970s, Blanco and her second husband, Alberto Bravo, emigrated to the United States, settling in Queens, New York. They established a sizable cocaine business there, and in April 1975, Blanco was indicted on federal drug conspiracy charges along with 30 of her subordinates, at that time the biggest cocaine case in history.

read more Here

 

 

3 thoughts on “Responding to: “Modern history has shown us that men in power is not a good idea, and it’s time for women to step in”

  1. I will have to disagree with you on this, Dave. It’s true that women as workers are more responsible, conscientious, loyal, and therefore, more effective. But it doesn’t follow that WE make better criminals. We are just too softhearted to become hard-line offenders. (No offense meant to the opposite gender.)
    So I can say with conviction – SOME women are out to rule the world, but ALL men would try to beat them in doing that.
    Thanks for letting me share my thoughts here.

    Like

    1. Hey Justmarj,

      You should feel free to always express your thoughts here. I learn a lot from what people say and comment here. At the end of the day sadly I am limited by my knowledge and experience so I depend on the differences of opinions, ideologies and thoughts from the people I surround myself with. So always feel free to share, if you didnt share I wouldnt look so good 😀 I think you raised some important points, would it be ok if I put my thoughts in another follow-up post, I want to think a bit more before I answer

      MrMary

      Like

Leave a Reply

