According to this sign ….. You Cant Hold Hands W/ God if You’re Masturbating


screen_shot_2014-05-02_at_2.06.06_pm

If only the freedom of speech could protect us from the words and babbling of idiots. This billboard is one many this alternet Article decided to showcase. “Apparently, when some conservative Christians ask themselves, “What would Jesus do?” the answer they come up with is, “Put up absurd, offensive billboards, preferably reminding passersby they’re going to hell.” For a while I felt that it was necessary to fight fire with fire. To say horrid things to religious people that tried to stop me in the street and sell me on some dream.  When someone asked me in the subway: Did I know Jesus Was coming? I had to answer “Sucks for that kid, but it’s almost over.” Nowadays I am older and only save those jokes for big gala type affairs.

4 thoughts on “According to this sign ….. You Cant Hold Hands W/ God if You’re Masturbating

  1. Honestly, it astonishes me that someone(s) think this is a good idea for a billboard. It’s even more astonishing that they somehow think this is going to convert to Christianity. Or to stop masturbating.

    Like

Leave a Reply

