Illogical but True || Hawaii law lets police have sex with prostitutes


prostitution

Honolulu police have urged lawmakers to preserve an exemption in Hawaii law that lets undercover officers have sex with prostitutes during investigations. But they won’t say how often — or even if — they use the provision. The notion has shocked advocates and law enforcement experts on the sex trade. 

This year, state legislators moved to revamp Hawaii’s decades-old law against prostitution. They toughened penalties against pimps and those who use prostitutes. They also proposed scrapping the sex exemption for officers on duty.

But Honolulu police said they need the legal protection to catch lawbreakers in the act. Otherwise, they argued, prostitutes would insist on sex to identify undercover officers. The legislation was amended to restore the protection and the revised proposal passed the House and is now before the Senate.

But on Friday, lawmakers said they again planned plan to change the bill — but this time to end the police exemption.

Original Washington Post Article

My Reaction

I have never used the services of a prostitute unless you count this one broad I went out with. That’s a joke folks. I think prostitution should be both legalized and regulated. Prostitution services should be part of health care packages, giving new meaning to package. deals 🙂

I have always been scared of law enforcement, especially since I have seen what they did in my own neighborhood. Police brutality has been a major part of the Black experience in America. They are the visible manifestation of the overt hatred and racism that has been stewed to a perfection in this country at least. I believe that if cops deep under cover with prostitutes, can get deep undercover with prostitutes; they would more likely than not, use brutal force not lethal force.

Let me Explain

36769_445786764953_5418042_n

Usually after an orgasm, I tend to be in better spirits. I am a lot more forgiving. If my dog made a mess on my carpet before an orgasm I might get angry. I might shout an expletive or two. If my dog makes a mess on the carpet post orgasm. I’m more likely to talk to her, tell her that we all make mistakes. Life doesn’t judge us for our mistakes but how we choose to act after we are made aware of them. I would pet her lovingly.

A police in the heat of passion that gets to get of some shots instead of bullets will be more likely to use brutal force and not lethal. There is a difference between the two. It’s a small difference but a meaningful one.

Exhibit A: Thomas Kelly: Beaten to death by cops
Kelly-Thomas-Police-Beating

Exhibit B: Jordan Miles : Beaten by Cops: Dreads Pulled out, Hospitalized alive
images (1)

Cops are willing to kill white people now, and despite what history may tell you, I do not want any white person future to be my own history, aptly described by George Orwell:  a boot stamping on a human face – forever. So let cops everywhere not just Hawaii bang prostitutes for free.

 

2 thoughts on “Illogical but True || Hawaii law lets police have sex with prostitutes

  1. A very convincing argument, my blogging buddy. One that I totally agree. Great posting, my friend! Much love and naked hugs (just please, don’t arrest me: LOL!) 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

