MrMary’s Compositions || ‘Untitled’ to be submitted for Publication


images (5)Many of you may not know this but MrMary while having many jobs and many different skills is a writer. I tend to use this site to rant and rave and save all my best stuff for publication. At the current moment I work 3 jobs and after I get home and do what needs to be done I stay up late writing. The other day one blogger told me I am a good writer which was a touching. Someone on twitter and I am not going to say who, added me on their list of great writer/bloggers. I usually do not know how to respond to compliments. I believe stoicism and reticence were part of my inheritance. Sometimes this has gotten me into trouble because sometimes my friends and people I am friendly with don’t believe that I really appreciate what they have done for me or given me. While I don’t know how to address this, I thought the least I can do is share something of mine with all of you: my faithful readers, my silent readers, new readers and the people who came to this blog searching: “are overweight African women attractive”. I would like to thank some people specifically first for encouraging me and for also reading my stuff  and giving me feed back: Marj, MsHastyWords, Paula Acton, Renee . Click page 2 below.

Also many publications will not publish any work posted on your personal blog. posting your work on your blog. This means before I send this out I will have to remove it, just so you know.

3 thoughts on “MrMary’s Compositions || ‘Untitled’ to be submitted for Publication

  1. I shared your story on my Facebook page. It hit me in the heart. I think because I’ve dealt with addiction. I’ve been sober for 100 days now, and I’m not going back to it. In making other changes in my life, I realized that I was using alcohol to self destruct. I want to live now. I don’t want to die. I’m going squeeze every last drop out of this life. I promise.

    Love, Renee

    Like

    1. Renee

      Thanks for sharing the story I appreciate it. I remember Bukowski’s quote when I read your comment: “That’s the problem with drinking, I thought, as I poured myself a drink. If something bad happens you drink in an attempt to forget; if something good happens you drink in order to celebrate; and if nothing happens you drink to make something happen.” I think that for a lot of people especially creative people, there is a deep sadness or a “malaise” that comes with living the lives we kind of lead nowadays and there is a self-medication through alcohol or in the cases of some other people I know other drugs. I have found ways to self-medicate like through meditation and writing and that has helped a lot. Alcoholism runs rampant on both my maternal and paternal side and I have always made sure to watch myself and make sure I didnt become self destructive with alcohol sex or anything else as I have an addicting personality. I also go to therapy when I and my family start to notice certain signs etc

      I’m glad you made changes and its great that you have made changes. I will drink an iced latte in your honor today. 100 days is a great and cause for celebration!!! You’re awesome and thanks for gracing my blog with your presence

      Dave

      S

      Like

      1. Thank you my dear for such lovely words. I’m glad you graced my blog with your presence. I am so damn thankful for you, and everyone else that reads and follows me. It’s an honor and it humbles me.

        Therapy is a Godsend isn’t it? A supportive family is too. Good for you for having both.

        Drink a drink for me. Whether it be a latte or glass of wine. A toast should be raised for the ones that know they have a problem and deal with it. I may not be able to partake, but I feel the love none the less.

        Take care my sweet friend. Keep writing and bettering yourself. I will be sure to also.

        Love, Renee

        Like

Leave a Reply

