Inside the walls of a hospital, the story of a country to be told.


No words at the moment Please read and Re-blog

Levant woman

what could be better than being in a hospital to see everything closely, just like watching through a microscope.. four days and nights in a hospital in Damascus were full enough to be remembered forever. I had to be with my mother for she had a “Cardiac ischemia” (not sure if the name is right) . the hospital is governmental, It’s the largest and the only one near my home, luckily we have it there or else we’d have to cross the snipers to reach a civil hospital.

When we first reached I had no ability to focus on other people until my mom passed the danger zone , we moved from ER to another room after 11 pm , that room had 2 windows where I could watch the flame out of a burning stable which was suspected to contain weapons as a man there told me. I was…

View original post 775 more words

Leave a Reply

