MrMary Pumps Iron: H.I.T Training (1)


High Intensity Training

is a form of strength training that focuses on performing quality weight training repetitions to the point of momentary muscular failure. The training takes into account the number of repetitions, the amount of weight, and the amount of time the muscle is exposed to tension in order to maximize the amount of muscle fiber recruitment.

Since Ive been working out seriously I have stuck to working to failure. I used to do a lot of drop set and super sets. I tried many things: pre-exhausting muscles, forced reps, partial reps. Nowadays I’m not at the level I used to be but I am training a lot smarter and eating a lot cleaner. As I work out alone I am making sure to be extra cautious to not get injured.

How I do what I do

My own custom made work out were good but not cutting it. I found that i wasn’t doing compound exercises enough. I also noticed that I wasnt training intense enough as well. My mind kept on drifting.

The First Workout Magazine I bought
The First Workout Magazine I bought

So I went back to basics to  Dorian Yates’ Version of H.I.T  training. I like his no bullshit give it 100% style of working out. I tried the routine for two weeks as is before I made some slight tweaks to better suit my weak areas and such. Basically this is how it works during the week.

  • Monday Shoulders and Triceps
  • Tuesday Back
  • Wednesday – Off
  • Thursday – Chest and Biceps
  • Friday – Off
  • Saturday – Legs
  • Sunday – off

On my off days I do cardio, well I make an effort to do cardio. I haven’t done so much cardio to be honest mostly because of time.

Before I get more into H.I.T training and what I do and the results I’ve seen in 3 week. I would like to show you the man himself training.

Two Quick Notes:

  1. Uhm he has a work out partner. He looks like a pirate, and I cannot really understand much he says. He sounds hopped on speed and hallucinogens.  Some of you may laugh uncontrollable at this pirate dude but he is an amazing trainer. I wish I had a work out partner that intense.
  2. I think everyone has something that you can learn from. Though I do not want to be 300lbs and ripped I have a learned a lot from this guy. I admire his intensity and the power of his will his strength and his approach

Shoulders

Triceps

Back

Chest

Legs

Biceps

One thought on “MrMary Pumps Iron: H.I.T Training (1)

Leave a Reply

