MrMary PumpsIron Update: Intermittent Fasting & HIT 2 weeks +


I thought I would hit you guys up with a quick update on my intermittent fasting and HIT working out that I have been doing for the last 2 week and change. First the scale:

2012-12-07 12.23.40

That’s sorta good news I am at 238 down from 250. I have been able to continue lifting heavy and reaching all my target macro nutrient amounts. The only place I suck at is sleep. I get 5-6 hours a sleep a day which is great up from 4 hours. But its hard for me always to sleepmore than 6 hours. Also sometimes I pop up after four and have to force myself to get back to sleep. See If I had a lady to tire msyelf out with when I  . I am sorry for that comment I am in a silly mood.

Anyway The proof is in the pudding I suppose (unintended double entendre)  But I am starting to see the outline of my abs, the serratus also is coming in. I see separation of the delts, I took a pic but there was really bad lighting and my hands were shaky. But So far so good. I have a few things I need to tweak but there will be time for that. Jan 8th is when I will stop cutting as I am going on vacation. Either way, I must say thanks for all the support and positive vibes 🙂

2012-12-09 14.06.10

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “MrMary PumpsIron Update: Intermittent Fasting & HIT 2 weeks +

  1. I did that intermittent fasting thing one time, cause I wanted to tone my body a bit. Then I found out that I love food too much, haha.

    Ever heard of the warriors diet? It’s basically the same thing, you fast 20 hours a day, but eat all night – like a viking, haha – for four hours.

    What really helps me to stay in shape, though, is workout every day at home (don’t have time to go to fitness), you know, push-ups, sit-ups, squats and stay away from any sort of cola, chocolate and potato chips.

    Like

    1. Hola Daan,

      I heard of the warriors diet. It is very similar to the intermittent fasting leangains program. I love that analogy eat like a viking LOL thats the best analogy I heard today lol. You can do great things working out at home, I dont think many people realize that, when you throw in eating right you can make great gains !

      Like

  2. He dude, you’re doin’ the workin’ I guess, for sure! Keep at it man! With that HIT training, how are you applying that aspect in your workouts? I would suggest you use full body workouts like in circuit training, but mix it in with HIT. Man…I believe you’ll GET RIPPED OUTTA YO MIND! But whatever man, keep going..!

    Like

Leave a Reply

