images

MrMary’s Guide on How to Beat the Winter Blues


Every season we get great articles telling us how to deal with things.  For instance in summer we are told to deal with the heat by going to cool places something most of us would never think of doing. I read an article today about beating the winter blues. Me

Winter can be a challenging time for many people. How do you feel as the days get shorter and colder? Do you gain weight or slack on your workout routine? What is your script about winter that you tell yourself and others?

I never thought the winter cold and day light savings could be tough. I mean with the pilgrims died because the winter was too harsh. Animals even fucking migrate  hundreds of miles to warmer places but who would have guessed that winter could be tough on people. Some ways to stay inspired this season according to some BS articles include:

Exercise

Commit to at least 30 minutes of exercise every day.

Meditation

Every summer sunset, day at the beach, and lazy outdoor afternoon is just a visualization away. Since you have internalized all of these experiences, a dedicated meditation practice can help you consciously access them.

Intention

You are the same person in July as in November. You can actively choose to flip your script about the winter months and create a joyful and inspired fall/winter season this year.

MrMary’s Guide to Beat Winter Blues

These methods are tested and true. I wouldn’t lie to you.

Take Salvia Divinorum – it will take you to places where you’ll liveunbelievably real and magical things — it is a 10 minute experience, but it may as well be the longest and most intense 10 minutes of your life. Salvia Divinorum is not addictive, it is truly impossible to abuse and the risk of permanent damage is none.

____________

Go Fuck Yourself – What? It’s another type of loving  relationship based in love and mutual appreciation. You can trust the person . Sorry I’m in a NY state of mind.

____________

Wear an extra Sweater as you cry yourself to sleep watching Entire Seasons of  Random TV Shows  on Netflix. You’ll be the same person afterwards just a lil less fluids

Try that on for size

MrMary

 

 

 

Another poem of mine that got published last week


so far 25% of people feel nothing when they read this and 75% like it
_____________________
 

The sun’s hanging high in the sky
and everything feels the warmth of that statement
even we who walk in the shadows of skyscrapers;

man’s impuissance in front of Nature
is a terrible and dear commodity.

It’s the missing element in the story of Eden.
Having crafted feebleness into our hands
could we really have been kicked out of that closeness?

Eden is here now sitting with us
but like the sun, we cut ourselves off
from the sight of its majesty in the distance,
having built this world on the foundation
of an imaginary separation.

4572219C1FDD2AF5E8AB493E87BFD_h231_w308_m4_cRNjkekyU

Jocular take On Today’s news || Americans get hit in the crotch more than you would imagine


Crotch shots, funny as they are (who among us can forget “Man Getting Hit by Football” from “The Simpsons?”), are serious business, y’all. A new study found genital injuries send 16,000 people in the U.S. to emergency rooms each year. Ouch. The report found that most causes of below-the-belt injures are from seemingly innocuous sources — bikes, furniture and clothing, among them. The figure is twice the number of yearly dental injuries and the same as electrical and chemical burns. Common causes include sporting items (falling forward on bikes; from, uh, balls), shaving and grooming accidents. Men, duh, accounted for two-thirds of the E.R. visits. [Source]

MrMary Weighs in

Could we have in fact found the reason why so many things are off in American society? My theory is that  the sperm  after such trauma gets scrambled chromosomes and genes all kinds a fucked up. Then all that faulty sperm inseminates some egg and BAM just like that a radical rape loving Republican is born. That was a joke  not all conservatives love rape and telling women what to do and how to live their lives just most.  [I am a fan of conservatism in some settings todays conservatives I feel are so extreme and blinkered that they are an insult to conservatism]

Some Historical Precedents

The US is an empire dont believe me look at our wars over seas , foreign policy and read Alfred Thayer Mahan‘s The Influence of Sea Power Upon History. Briefly:

The concept [in Mahan’s book] had an enormous influence in shaping the strategic thought of navies across the world, especially in the United States, Germany, Japan and Britain, ultimately causing a European naval arms race in the 1890s, which included the United States. His ideas still permeate the U.S. Navy Doctrine.

nationalism and arms races in 1890’s  and then world war 1 soon after which lead to world war 2 which lead to the US rebuilding Europe under the marshal plan and  at some point becoming… actually I’m way off tangent I had a Prof MrMary moment.

Look at the top few reason Rome fell and compare them to the US political climate as of late.

The 13 reasons:

1. Decline in Morals
2. Political Corruption and the Praetorian Guard
3. Fast Expansion of the Empire
4. Constant Wars and Heavy Military Spending
5. Barbarian Knowledge of Roman Military Tactics
6. Failing Economy
7. Unemployment of the Working Classes (The Plebs)
8. The “Mob” and the cost of the “Games”
9. Decline in Ethics and Values
10. Slave Labor
11. Natural Disasters
12. Christianity
13. Barbarian Invasion

So what am I saying

I’m saying simply that  though we don’t have mutha fuckaz drinking out of lead cups and shit  we got people  withs an excessive amounts of crotch/genital trauma. Combine that with the fact that babies come out of genitals i think it suffices to say the nut-shot or  nut trauma is the equivalent of lead poisoning in roman times.

There is a dude called  “Horse” who goes around and finds ways to traumatize his testes. He gave birth to a child not to long ago

Still dont Believe me look at these videos and tell me:

 

dreamlessly from Burning in Water, Drowning in Flame by Charles Bukowski


old grey-haired waitresses
in cafes at night
have given it up,
and as i walk down sidewalks of
light and look into windows
of nursing homes
I can see that it is no longer
with them.
I see people sitting on park benches
and i can see by the way they
sit and look
that it is gone.

I see people driving cars
and I see by the way
they drive their cars
that they neither love nor are
loved –
nor do they consider
sex. it is all forgotten
like an old movie.

I see people in department stores and
supermarkets
walking down aisles
buying things
and i can see by the way their clothing
fits them and by the way they walk
and by their faces and their eyes
that they care for nothing
and that nothing cares
for them.

I see a hundred people a day
who have given up
entirely.

if I go to the racetrack
or a sporting event
I can see thousands
that feel for nothing or
no one
and get no feeling
back.

everywhere I see those who
crave nothing but
food, shelter, and
clothing; they concentrate
on that,
dreamlessly

I do not understand why these people do not
vanish
I do not understand why these people do not
expire
why the clouds
do not murder them
or why the dogs
do not murder them
or why the flowers and the children
do not murder them,
I do not understand.

I suppose they are murdered
yet i can’t adjust to the
fact of them
because they are so many.

each day,
each night,
there are more of them
in the subways and
in the buildings and
in the parks

they feel no terror
at not loving
or at not
being loved

so many many many
of my fellow

creatures

417062_528866723807982_807515822_n

Shit I say (or write) to my therapist


UnEdited Version

I don’t think we  have ever talked about it but I spend a lot of time in meditation any where from 4 to 14 hours a week. I don’t mean to say that I walk around with a shaved head, eat only vegetable and turn my nose up at  people whose colons aren’t as  clean as mine due to my insistence on high fiber in everything I eat. I leave that to Woody Harrelson to do when he isn’t busy working hard for another small part in a film. I also for the sake of clarity want to say I don’t wear tight pants that accentuate my shapely buttock and try to fold myself into a pretzel in a hot room or in the dark recess of my room utter prayer in comprehensible languages when I am not masturbating.

I jsut wanted to say that it is a very  difficult practice to maintain. In meditation there are moment tat last an eternity andthen it also seems sometimes that eternity itself it passes by all too quickly like Blake hinted at when he wrote:

To see a world in a grain of sand, And a heaven in a wild flower,
Hold infinity in the palm of your hand, And eternity in an hour

It’s hard to go from experiences of nothing, or bliss (non-erection related bliss) to the hustle and bustle of Times Sq running trying to catch the shuttle train to the Number 4 train to change for the 6 train at 86 street to get to work quickly on the Upper East Side and do some bullshit I’m not passionate or the least bit interested in for a salary  that really isn’t worth it. It seems nowadays existence is bogged down by trivialities.

I saw this quote and picture on Facebook by Kurt Vonnegut that made me laugh and think

The last couple of weeks have bee pretty eye opening. A mass majority of the people (guys) I knew in high school and in college are all the same. They are all fat I’m talking odd number of chins fucking fat, they all have  2 kids, and all their wives all look the same passably ugly they are all angry  even though they have enjoyed so much success. They all seem to be part of that group of people who think minorities want stuff and that immigrants are lazy and leeching off our system but also working hard enough to steal jobs from hard working Americans. if your impressed at how they can hold two opposing views at the same time you should see these fucking beasts at a fucking buffet.

I don’t fault these guys for their politics people are gonna disagree and hold different opinion. I am sad for them because thats it for them. They have peaked. They don’t read anything aside from their work material, all the funny dreams and ideas they had when we were younger are swallowed up in their excessive corpulence. Whatever free time is spent drinking beer and watching bullshit sports games. I do know where my friends and class mates went ?

Or maybe I am fucked up and maybe I have drank a lil to much Guinness tonight. Either way there are more words to write and otehr words to remember

“there is a loneliness in this world so great
that you can see it in the slow movement of
the hands of a clock.

people so tired
mutilated
either by love or no love.

people just are not good to each other
one on one.

the rich are not good to the rich
the poor are not good to the poor.

we are afraid.

our educational system tells us
that we can all be
big-ass winners.

it hasn’t told us
about the gutters
or the suicides.

or the terror of one person
aching in one place
alone

untouched
unspoken to

watering a plant.”

Edited  version

Yeah all is well, was a great weak I voted  ate Mexican without getting sick, what more could be asked for?