34D8452FC769B81DCA5DAA7AA43E71_h231_w308_m4_cLyHFJPBo

Jocular look @ Todays News: Man arrested for DUI twice in one night at the same time


It’s quite a feat to be arrested twice in one night for DUI. It’s All-Star levels of stupidity (and time travel!) to be busted on two separate occasions at the same time. Early on the morning of Nov. 4, police in Urbana, Ohio, helped 22-year-old Niles Gammons achieve the remarkable achievement. Gammons was pulled over at 1:08 a.m., failed a breathalyzer, was arrested, cited and released within an hour. At which point, clocks were turned back when Daylight Saving Time ended. Gammons was then pulled over — by the same officer — in a parking lot at…1:08 a.m.

MrMary Weighs In

Drunk Driving  is a horribly thing to do. The guy who got caught drunk driving need to deal with the ramification of his actions. Hopefully they may open his eyes to the severity of who stupid what he did was. But check this tupidity out

  • Niles Gammons, 22, had the first of his two police encounters at 1:08 a.m., when an officer in Urbana caught him allegedly driving down a one-way street in the wrong direction. Sergeant Dave Reese approached Gammons and claimed he had glazed eyes and smelled of alcohol. Gammons got a court summons, because his blood alcohol level registered .116 and the officer said he found a small amount of marijuana.
  • After turning back the clock on Nov. 4 from 2:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m. to end daylight savings, Reese caught Gammons’ in a municipal parking, where police say the suspect threw his vehicle into reverse and nearly smashed a police cruiser. The time was 1:08 a.m. Gammons was again arrested and charged with operating a vehicle while intoxicated.

The thing both parties involved are quite retarded. I think the legal blood alcohol limit is 0.08 and he had a 0.116. I think also protocol would be to impound the car (unless there was another passenger there who could in fact drive – but that’s a stretch)  and put the dude in jail at least till he sobers up enough to make his call. I think also they gave him a citation and released him back to his car which is dumb as he is  mentally impaired. He could kill someone, it’s like giving a drunk dude a gun and then walking away. The officer sghould be suspended.

Thoughts ?

Finally

I thought  that it would be best that these recapitulations of the days news have a daily theme. This theme is: Dumb shit Americans do and why. As an American I have a keen insight into the dumb shit we do and why. Let me Leave you with a dumb dumb comment as an intro this to the type of stupidity we are dealing with:

So BLUE State Ohio releases drunk drivers right after they get arrested so they can go back to putting other drivers in danger? Typical liberals

 

 

 

405044_10151088773117024_1354393628_n

By Popular Request: Chilling Some more with Dave


I was given a book to review last-minute right before Hurricane Sandy. As can be expected the storm completely screwed up my schedule and I have been staying up late for the last few nights working on this review.

I finally handed it in at 7:30 AM Saturday morning working through night. While I was working on this review I got comment that made me stop thinking about the social and historic factors of colonial rule in west Africa that contributed to the rise of a transnational religious and spiritual movement towards the latter half of the 20th century, so I figure I would talk on it here.

The Comment & My Response

It seems from the comments recently some of you were happy to hear from the actor behind the persona and that is flattering and a little scary. Scary because we are constantly creating ourselves. Borges one of my main literary influences has said:

“I am not sure that I exist, actually. I am all the writers that I have read, all the people that I have met, all the women that I have loved; all the cities I have visited.”

As being a blogger indirectly testifies, I am still reading, still meeting people, still falling in and out of love with the ladies that cross my path to stay long enough to share a moment however many years months days and hours that moment lasts. As long as we are focused on living, on continuing onwards seeking words and loves – the raw materials from which we will build an existence of sorts – we cannot comment on whatever it is we are which also means that once we can utter a few words about our state we can be certain we have lost the thread that will lead us out of the labyrinth of self-identification.

So we are all paupers in a way moving from makeshift home to makeshift home, skirting and dancing around a mystery and that’s were I have lived and continue to live since I was younger, in that gray area where words obscure often time more than they inform where silence speaks in louder volumes than speech however refined and elevated.

So what can I tell you about myself?

I don’t like to be served or have anyone make a fuss over me even when I am quite sick.  I don’t like insects especially roaches and will kill them with ferocity when a lady asks me too or when they are insolent enough to think that they could share the same space I inhabit.  I do not mind mice because enough of them ran over me when I used to sleep on the floor in my younger days.  I think friendship is sacred and that is all I can stomach saying about myself. I like non sequitor kinda stuff?

I would much rather leave you with a quote and pictures of me fucking around NYC, not literally just figuratively.

Sometimes we’re intellectuals, sometimes we’re crazy we’re bewildered…just bewildered … headless, footless, nothing in our pockets, worthless drunkards… Though sometimes we’re revealed sometimes concealed Sometimes earth-like we’re abased and debased Sometimes sky-like were exalted and transcendent…In the Tavern of Ruin we have fallen beyond all religion or infidelity after drain after up after cup of Wine…

Some weirdo 14th century Mystic

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I figured now and then I would write some things directly and put it somewhere on this mess of a blog. If there is something you want to know ask, Maybe  I should do one of those reddit style AMA (As me Anything) I don’t know, who knows  I’m going to stop the writing and drinking now

Peace

Dave-O