We need to Change This Fact


Originally posted on idealisticrebel:

I received this from a friend. The three maps show where there was slavery, racism in the 1950’s and currently. I was shocked so here I am again having my say. There is a movie coming out called Lincoln. I was able to go to see the sneak peak and it was one of the greatest movies I have ever seen. It is also based upon the book, “ A Team of Rivals.” I am reading the book now.

Despite what people these days may think, Lincoln was not a really popular President. The Secret Service was started during his administration. He was walking alone one night and someone took a shot at him and there was a bullet hole in his stovepipe hat. I am very glad they missed.

He wrote and delivered the Emancipation Proclamation and he also got the thirteenth amendment to the Constitution written…

View original 387 more words

393129_486812498008497_1778306813_n

Illogical Thoughts/things that make perfect sense # 8: Sex, Horses and Marijuana in the United States


While it has been said that a picture says a thousand words but I don’t agree. This picture belows says about 20 words perhaps.

Off to Do Some Research

When I first saw this image I said to myself: “MrMary this is bullshit. It can’t be right.”  Rather just sitting there and taking it deep I decided to do some research on my own and this is what I came up with:

Zoosexual activity (bestiality) is officially illegal in 37 states. Zoosexual activity is a misdemeanor in the 20 states listed below:

Alaska     Arkansas     California     Colorado     Connecticut     Florida     Iowa     Kansas     Louisiana     Maryland     Maine     Minnesota     Missouri     Nebraska     New York     North Dakota     Oregon     Pennsylvania     Utah     Wisconsin

Zoosexual activity is a felony in the 17 states listed below:

Arizona     Delaware     Georgia     Idaho     Illinois     Indiana     Massachusetts     Michigan     Mississippi     North Carolina    Oklahoma   Rhode Island     South Carolina     South Dakota     Tennessee     Virginia     Washington 

This leaves 13 states where I dunno what the fuck is going on

Wyoming     Vermont     New Hampshire     Montana     Nevada     New Mexico     Mississippi     Alabama     Texas     Kentucky     West Virginia     New Jersey     Ohio

That’s all the research I can stomach doing as it’s the weekend and I got shit to do.  But this raises an interesting question in my mind. How can we safe guard ourselves against the antediluvian mindsets from which the laws precipitate decades later. As society changes the laws hopefully change too. There are moments though like this one where we can afford to for a moment look backwards and wonder about the national phobia against homosexuality, or against the use of marijuana.

According to some sources in the United States there is “very little statutory, common law, and case-law establishing employment discrimination based upon sexual orientation as a legal wrong but there are definite  laws and legal precedents about having sex with animals. That’s what I don’t understand. I am not a lawyer and perhaps some information is off but it’s clear that there is an hypocrisy at work here. There are dire consequences for  this hypocrisy: in the United States, the FBI reported that 15.6% of hate crimes reported to police in 2004 were based on perceived sexual orientation. Sixty-one percent of these attacks were against gay men

ok that’s it

MrMary

BTW  – While writing this I went to get some water  and forgot to minimize the open window with the Google Search results for: What are the 23 states were zoophilia is legal. Now I am being asked when am I moving and what animals do I want as ‘pets’. Learn from my mistakes

Check out the Rest of this series

Illogical Thoughts/things that make perfect sense # 7: French Cheese and Automatic Guns
Illogical Thoughts/things that make perfect sense # 6: Russian Arms sales in America
Illogical Thoughts/things that make perfect sense # 5: Boycotting the Olympics in 1980
Illogical Thoughts/things that make perfect sense # 4: Sexual Assault Victim May Go To Jail
Illogical Thoughts/things that make perfect sense # 3: Children are our Future
Illogical Thoughts/things that make perfect sense # 2 :Womens Rights
Illogical Thoughts/things that make perfect sense # 1

68A89FF8CA1023B5C887CE1144E2_h231_w308_m4_cghgxsrOD

Jocular Look @Today’s News || Idiot seems shocked by fallout from racist Obama comment


Whether or not having a black president has made America more racist is under debate, but one thing is certain: Uninhibited access to social media has definitely shone a brighter spotlight on stupidity. Denise Helms of Turlock, Calif., is mystified as to why the racist comment about Obama she posted on Facebook — you know, that community with more than 1 billion users — has attracted so much attention. Since posting, “And another 4 years of the (N-word) maybe he will get assassinated this term..!!” Tuesday night, Helms has been fired and is now being investigated by the Secret Service. [Source]

MrMary Weighs In

Racism aside I would not in good sense make comments about the assassination of a president who can summon out of nowhere a drone army especially in a country which has reduced the definition of personal privacy and spies more and more on its people. That just common sense to me. I know we are a Democractic country and all that but there is a shadow side to politics  that I’m sure no one wants to find out about. One of the main reason I try to stay as private as possible is because employers now run detailed searches on potential candidates  and I don’t want certain comments i said in jest to a certain persons be taken totally wrong by people who can influence my income or quality of life.  But this hasn’t stopped people at all.  Look at this:

http://www.buzzfeed.com/jpmoore/the-31-worst-people-on-the-planet

31 Worst People On The Planet

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

8.

9.

10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

15.

16.

17.

18.

19.

20.

21.

22.

23.

24.

25.

26.

27.

28.

29.

30.
31.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
21.
22.
23.
24.
25.
26.
27.
28.
29.
30.
31.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
21.
22.
23.
24.
25.
26.
27.
28.
29.
30.
31.