Jocular Look @ Todays News || Nun on the run after shoplifting from store’s beer cooler


It’s close to Halloween, so we’re really hoping this is just someone dressed up as a nun. That’s possible, right? Someone in a costume? And maybe it was a sorority prank, though it would have to be one out of a female remake of “Old School.” Even in this nothing’s-sacred age, we’re still not quite willing to accept the idea that a nun would stroll into a convenience store, head to the beer cooler, grab a brewski and stash it in her bag — and then do it again. Oh, the sacrilege. But then, everyone has to believe in something, and apparently Sister Lightfingers believes she needs another beer.

Mr Mary Weighs In

Sometimes you need a beer badly.

I went to a Catholic School run by nuns and they are definitely some weird people. So I thought I would reach deep into the darkest recesses of my mind for a quote in particular, an aberrant quote, one that when I write it down you’ll have no idea what it is I am talking about:

Lord make me pure but not yet – St Augustine

Human beings are by Nature flawed and rather than try to extirpate our flaws I think more is to be gained by recognizing them and putting them in a proper context. To me this idea of suppression of natural urges is a deviation from what it is to be human. I bet you if she was getting piped on the regular, or someone man or woman was tossing her salad the only thing she would be trying to steal would be some sleep. Our flaws are our greatest strengths. The need for safety and security had made us build some great things. I think I think we have to recognize them for what they are  instead of trying to suppress it all the time and see how we can use it constructively Aldous Huxley has said quote famously that: “Chastity—the most unnatural of all the sexual perversions” and I believe that. I also believe we should all chip-in and buy this nun a vibrator  and every time she thinks about steal she should jack hammer herself to sleep.

Quick Note

The words “chaste” and “chastity” stem from the Latin adjective castus meaning “pure”. The words entered the English language around the middle of the 13th century; at that time they meant slightly different things. “Chaste” meant “virtuous or pure from unlawful sexual intercourse” (referring to extramarital sex), while “chastity” meant “virginity”. It was not until the late 16th century that the two words came to have the same basic meaning as a related adjective and noun.

Conclusion

I think everyone needs an outlet to let that evil out, in a constructive way of course that doesn’t harm one’s mental physical emotional health as well as other people. I like to write. blog, work out, even a few hours of week ion meditation. But not everyone rolls like me. We each have different ways of dealing and this one pasted up about is my answer for that scheming thieving nun. She will never leave the convent again, and this time when she is on her knees calling out to God she will at least be sounding of like she got a pair, a pair of Jackhammer Jesus’s  – the 2nd coming care package

-MrMary

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Reply

