MrMary answers the Proust Questionnaire for some Blog Awards.


This is my 8-9th month blogging and I never really expected this blog to do well. I wanted a place to yell and scream and act  a fool. For some reasons unknown despite my constant joking and tom foolery you all keep coming back. What’s worse is that some of you have been actually quite friendly to me. I recently got a series of awards from  some bloggers and so, and So…..

From DarkHumourBlog

This blog is a meditation on the the happening of workplace behavior.

We (humans) are strange animals. While we are united in our effort to excel and do better than others, we differ in the means we adopt to achieving this. This results in some unique situations where people try to make themselves out to be different from what they really are.

His posts are as reflective as they are entertaining and informative at the same time which is an achievement Ankur will humbly deny.  I look forward to his posts and maybe one day we can collaborate on something, I would be honored. Thank you for the award!!!


  • Thank The person who Nominated you
  • Describe 7 things about yourself
  • Nominate 15 other bloggers

From WhatIDesiredToSay

I sometimes get down trodden at work and usually when that happens I check out the WhatIDesiredtoSay blog and its really hilarious.  I love this bloggers sense of humor. judging from a what I have read, I have to say this blogger seems to have a direct line into some of my thoughts and my mannerisms of saying things. Thank you for the award.


  • Give generous thanks to the blogger
  • Write 7 things about yourself.
  • Now I need to choose 10-15 other blogs to recommend

From KisstheMuse

I am an inspired by other bloggers. This is no secret. I love re-blogging and re-tweeting and supporting bloggers. This particular blogger is all kinds of cool. She has a heart of gold and anyone who is her friend is lucky. She reminds me a lot of many people I my old neighborhood in brooklyn, and many people I have met over the years. A lot of her post gets the gears in my head going, and there are not enough nice things to say


  • Thank the blogger who gave me the award and provide a link.
  • List 7 interesting things about myself that my readers might find interesting.
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers, provide links and let them know.

From the Incandescent DaterofBoys

The D.O.B is one of the first people I started following on WordPress.  We collaborated on a series of blog post that was some of the most fun I have had blogging ever. I have said a lot about her on the blog and there is no need to repeat all that. she is one of the coolest people I’ve met period. Thanks for the awards and I always look forward to reading your words


About Me

I decided to use the questionnaire created from Marcel Proust;’s questionnaire by Bernard Pivot on Bouillon de Couture that James Lipton has used  on the actors studio show with each of his guests. Maybe it will tell you something about me you didn’t already know or couldn’t guess from my posts:

What is your favorite word?

A genuine sincere Hello. I have maybe heard it a few times in life.

What is your least favorite word?

My Least favorite word is: ‘No’.

What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?

Anything that makes me feel alive: learning, walking, sweating . Everything can be a portal to “being”. I mean actualy being not some philosophical quagmire

What turns you off?

Meanness, Cold-heartedness, callousness, inconsideration of others, Isolation.

What is your favorite curse word?

It would be ‘fuck’ usually but recently I have been using the term ‘sack of shit’ to describe people places things or states of being.

What sound or noise do you love?

The silence right after a raucous bout of laughter.

What sound or noise do you hate?

I hate the sound of the TV or radio on in the background

What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?

I’d love to be a musician.

What profession would you not like to do?

Anything corporate, or where I would have to wear a suit and have to “behave”  according to some syphilitic, nonsensical, or antediluvian code of conduct.

If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?

Thanks Dave, I couldn’t have done that and don’t worry even if you didn’t change their hearts you still succeeded in entertaining them, your place is as you left it, come out when your rested.


People I nominate for being all sorts of cool, and for inspiring me creatively to continue blogging. There really are no rules, other than you pick an award and send out to bloggers you like and respect. You get all these awards in a fell swoop:

  1. What I Desired To Say…

  2. Boomie Bol

  3. aliceatwonderland

  4. Amateur Professional

  5. Africa is a Country

  6. Repeating Islands

  7. Stirring Trouble: Internationally

  8. restaurantbastards

  9. Promethean Times

  10. Road to Nowhere…

  11. Talkin’ Shit

  12. In My Opinion…

  13. Mostly Bright Ideas

  14. clotildajamcracker

  15. The Sexpeditions of Lady J

  16. kissthemuse

  17. Ashley Jillian

  18. Simply Jimmy

  19. butimbeautiful


  21. dealisticrebel

  22. bipolarmuse

  23. DarkHumourBlog

  24. A Blog With No Name

  25. Chicks In The Mitt

  26. sandylikeabeach

Enhanced by Zemanta

14 thoughts on “MrMary answers the Proust Questionnaire for some Blog Awards.

Leave a Reply

