collage_MRMARY

HIGHLIGHTS: I got back into working out this year, became an uncle, went on my first vacation in a long time, got into pipe smoking, and went absolutely fucking bananas for a little bit. I bought Ms Mary expensive jewelry

The last two new Years I was part of that epidemic of lonely dudes that find no solace or comfort in the coming new year other than reaching the bottom of the bottle of whatever I was drinking. Ibsen said that the strongest men are the most alone, and for many years I drew strength from that, and I still do but I actually feel happy and full of energy and I haven’t felt that in a good 3 years.

Despite the depression, and all the chaos, I have accomplished a lot. I am usually very sick around this time of year because I tend to work hard and push myself  hustle hard  for 11 months and then my body just gives. This year I wasn’t as sick and I did something I havent done in years. I watched TV! I did absolutely nothing, I was completely lethargic ate tons of pizza, tons of Chinese food, I drank perhaps rivers of beer. You  I only gained 3 lbs too.

It was fucking epic!

2014 seems like its gonna be fucking epic, the pain in my left foot, right hip, right shoulder and lower back is all gone, the debt that was garnishing my paycheck was paid. I want to further involve myself in the things that made me happy in 2013.  What this means  is that I’m gonna kick the blog up a few fucking notches this year !!!! lots of things I want to do.

But before I start any of that I wanted to say thank you  for all your support – reading my stuff, liking and reblogging.  I really really appreciate, and I don’t say it enough.

thank-you-different-languages