“How do you pick up the threads of an old life? How do you go on, when in your heart, you begin to understand, there is no going back? There are some things that time cannot mend. Some hurts that go too deep…that have taken hold.”
― J.R.R. Tolkien, The Return of the King

It is not our part to master all the tides of the world, but

I am at a lavanderia about a week and change ago and this drunkard homeless man comes up to me smiling  and says in a heavy spanish accent: ” Happy New Year My King” He offers to shake my hand but I don’t. He looks really drunk and my lady is nearby so I cross my arms and look him in the eye. He says, “it’s OK My friend, I’m clean he extends his hand and I smile and give him the NYC fist bump.

He goes on to tell me that the señora in charge of the lavanderia locked the bathroom so he cant use it. Now he has to go on the floor like an animal, but he is rich. Why well because he is a king. He is free he tells me. He wanted to wish me and my lady well, “one king to another”, he says. He says that he knows I’ll understand what he’s telling me because I am a king too.

but to do what is in us for the succour of those years wherein we are set

badass14

This is the third time in my life that I have been called king or refer to as a king. Of course I am a Leo and my Name is David and I have heard that king David shit for a while now but I mean by strangers who don’t know my name or me. This is significant, because  right now as you are reading these words you are in my court, and instead of hovering over you in judgement I am inviting you to a new era and bountiful time for my imagined and virtual kingdom.

The King has Returned

2013-01-22 12.38.34I really needed this vacation. I rested relaxed and finally had a moments peace to look back on all I have done and accomplished the last 7 years which was the last time and first time I ever took a vacation in my life. My vision has been experienced. Yes of course I have grown wiser and have more grey hairs  to show for it. But the most important thing is that my vision is clear and I know now more what I need and want from life.

I have travelled the world… But now I must journey  further inwards… to what I really fear… it’s inside me … there is no turning back.  My training is nothing but the will to continue on is  everything. A wise man once told me that  if I made yourself more than just a man, if I devoted myself to an ideal, I’d become something else entirely. I’m ready to begin ……

2013-01-25 16.08.35

beneath the clothes, we find a man… and beneath the man we find… his… nucleus.

Seriously now …

I am back in NYC for some days now . It was 70-80F in California where I was and I came back home to 16F  and snow. The dogs were happy to see me, everyone else I guess now they have someone to carry their heavy ass shit so they were sorta happy. Vacationing has opened my eyes to a lot of things and I will be sharing them over the next few day while of course doing what it is that I do here ( What do I do here again)

I want to thank everyone for the well wishes and for making me feel sexy and wanted. While I am easy unfortunately for you I ave so many layers on it wouldn’t be worth the time for me to thank you so personally so here’s to you: Click this ( this is nothing perverted, just a cool show of respect and appreciation)