Recently I was lucky to come across a cool new blog that is in fact all kinds of cool. You can quote me on that. Here is a brief introduction to the GreenEyedWreck

http://greeneyedwreck.wordpress.com/

The “raison d’être” of her blog is to document what’s happening. How do I know, well I visited  her blog in particular her About Page. I’m thorough like that. Actually go visit her blog and tell her that I [MrMary or Citizen Blackness as she knows me ;-)] sent you

____________________________________

Best Effing Line I Read today

Whenever I see her author Pic and blog title I am brought back to some poignant images of Ireland as I flew over it on route to London once. I was really overcome by the shockingly vibrant green even visible from a mile up and this Irish chick from Derry, Ireland (also known as Maiden City) I met once who I suspect had a taste for boudin noir as the french call it. [Did you see what I did there. I gave you the image first and left you in anticipation and right when you thought things were gonna work, You got it and you liked it :-) ]

Actually I feel like some words from Yeats are appropriate:

‘I am of Ireland,
And the Holy Land of Ireland,
And time runs on,’ cried she.
‘Come out of charity,
Come dance with me in Ireland.’

One man, one man alone
In that outlandish gear,
One solitary man
Of all that rambled there
Had turned his stately head.
That is a long way off,
And time runs on,’ he said,
‘And the night grows rough.’

Today she left a comment that had me laugh quite raucously which is good because I need more laughs in my day but bad because I was drinking water at the time. Here is the comment:

My candy shop may be closed but it doesn’t mean I can’t window shop…

In homage to my Green-Eyed Homey here is it 50 Cent’s candy Shop