Going on Record

I have seen women of every type reading this book on the train.  Hey and why not, everyone like to wet their lips before they go into … uhm something tasty …. yeah that’s it

Personally MrMary is neither a sadist nor a masochist.  I just like good ole fashion rod-ramming without a subtext, plot or overly dramatic directions. I was beaten enough as a child (in the name of discipline) and grew up in a neighborhood where the face of pain and agony was everywhere  staring out into the broken lives all around.

I really cannot watch people or animals suffer needlessly. I have been unable to watch still some scenes from the famous mafia movies, and just some other gory horror movie stuff. So to me all this S&M stuff is meaningless. One time I had a female friend tell me after many years of friendship that she was raped in college and I never heard anything so sad. Might have shed a tear or two while she told me about it.

With that said…

I have observed that there is a great resurgence in S&M and bondage erotic literature. There are even now 50 shades of grey sexual toys and classes yes classes.

It’s fucking everywhere almost like crack in the hood in the late 80’s, and yet there is an outcry at a comedy club for Daniel Tosh  making a rape joke about a lady. Again for some of you who may unknowingly slow I am not condoning at all the act of rape. But seeing how “rape” is used in daily language, and how there is such a resurgence of S&M many of which whether intentionally or not replicate scenarios akin to rape.

I uncharacteristically want to be very clear.

Thesis Statement:

Look act the overwhelming current popularity of bandage and S&M sexual scenario’s societally and in addition the use of the word rape linguistically in common daily parlance, I was a bit surprised that a rape joke made by a comedian at a comedy club elicited as large a response as it did.

Hypothesis:

Rape in this country is a complex issue that if analyzed reveal a lot about the current state of affairs socially and morally.

Examples of Daily Usage

 

 

 

 

  1. Rape goes on in prison all the time, and yet a joke about prison love doesn’t carry the same negative connotation.
  2. Everyone I have ever met has loved Nirvana, I have even seen this sexy girl sing one of Nirvana’s hits Rape me.
  3. I over heard women talking about scenes in the 50 shades of grey, and some Trilogy from Anne Rice involving a lot of Bondage and S&M stuff at STARBUCKS!!!! basically from what they described it sounded like everything but forced sex. [Btw  you can tell how a lady is in bed by her type of drink I should write a post on that, for a dude you can tell how he is in bed  by his laughs and the surprise places you find his worn socks.]
  4. I have heard a pregnant women in a clinic when I took my lady to get her first ultra sound, saying how once this baby is out of her and she can walk and is healed up she will rape her man
  5. I hear students (male and female) you said they just got raped by a physics, calculus, or advanced organic chem test on electrophilic aromatic substitution.
  6. People say they are getting raped by the government, by high taxes, by democrats, by republicans, by liberal policies, by over priced parking tickets.
  7. When the rapist is a women  what happens?  [ I can hear the chuckles but there have been a few cases that have made the news]

Again I am not advocating violence to women or rape, or rape jokes. I am saying looking  at daily language usage some things don’t add up and it is important that we take a second look at things

And Now for the real question

What struck me the most was that Daniel Tosh’s rape joke was told in a comedy club. I cannot pretend like I was there to judge the situation. Has anyone been to a comedy club?  No one is safe at a comedy club and no topic is safe, I have heard some pretty horrific things and I have seen people teased relentlessly. Some comedians are notorious for make people walk out in disgust.

I have heard all sort of racial jokes, abortion jokes, murder jokes, sexual jokes, everything, and I have seen people laugh hysterically who should other wise be offended.  What I feel is a bit hypocritical personally is behind closed doors  at the gym or in  apartment people say things that are much worse not in the guise or joking.

So ultimately all this aside the question that needs to be asked  is:

To what extent has social media influence our conception of what is going too far ?

Luckily mi gente I am just the person to answer that question better than anyone else

Peace out till later

MrMary

If you think I am excusing supporting, condemning or condoning the action of Mr. Tosh  you’re fucking wrong and deserve to  be kicked in the teeth

 

Enhanced by Zemanta