You’re an Asshole !!!!! 

I’ve been on vacation and it’s been lovely, I saw a couple of movies and while going to the movies, I saw clearly that I was an asshole many times over. Let me explain I’m waiting in line to see Prometheus, I buy my tickets and the  ticket person looks at me and says:

Scenario 1: 

 

TicketBoothPerson: Hey Sir, would you like to donate $1 to children dying of cancer
MrMary – No Thank you
(get inside the theatre)
MrMary – (to a friend) … Here’s some money …. Get an extra large popcorn  extra butter and get me some of those muthafucking Welch’s Fruit Snacks yeah Giant sized, and a sprite….. about as big as an elephant’s bladder
(After the movie…..)
MrMary – Many I’m hungry…yeah … man I hit the gym before… want some fucking french toast at 2AM I know a place ?

_____________________

Scenario 2: 

(at another movie theatre)

TicketBoothPerson: Hey Sir, would you like to donate $1 to help starving homeless children in NYC, The ones you step over on the way to work or go one living your bullshit life.
MrMary – Nah, That’s OK  Thank you
(get inside the theatre)
MrMary – Here’s some money …. Get an extra large popcorn  extra butter and get me some of those muthafucking Welch’s Fruit Snacks actually……. fuck the fruit snacks lemme get some of that pretzel loving yeah horse cock-sized, and a coke  the biggest you can get before Bloomberg fucks it up with his sugary drink ban
(After the movie…..)
MrMary – Man I’m hungry…yeah … man I hit the gym before… want some chili cheese friese at 2AM I know a place
(later that night)
MrMary: Man Im so full I can’t fall sleep

_______________________________________

Scenario 3: 

(at another movie theatre)

TicketBoothPerson: Hey Sir, would you like to donate $1 to help hungry Negros in a country where your nappy headed ancestors came from who are too weak to make a meal of the flies that constantly hover around their mouths as depicted in the Sally Struther’s Childfund International commercials
MrMary – huh…. Maybe next time,  Thank you
(get inside the theatre)
MrMary – Here’s some money …. Get a large popcorn  extra butter, Yea no extra large …… dont wanna start gaining weight I’m trying to cut down, …… yeah uhm get me the nachos and foot long hot dog … You want some nachos? …   uhm Ill go with an orange Fanta in honor of the old school Fanta girls on Telemundo late at night before I had cable, Yeah you dont know, old school Fanta girls had curves and faces that didn’t make one think of STD’s
(After the movie…..)
MrMary – Man I’m hungry…yeah … man I hit the gym before… I want to eat light , nothing to heavy…. yeah you know a place with a good bacon cheese burger? …Dude I’m in let’s go Ill just have the sandwich not the meal

The Reality

I try as much as possible to support charity, and do some volunteer work. Not for religious reasons just because it’s an honest thing to do. I feel so many people have helped me why not help some one else. However I do notice some automatic behaviors I have when In out doing some fun stuff. When I’m finally out I notice that I don’t want to think about the poor or less fortunate, and I feel a sense of shame right after saying No, but then that all goes away when I smell the popcorn at the concessions stands. I dont want to be a dick and not be charitable  because I have been in the past. That’s like sitting on one’s laurels , or not showering today because I’ve done it in the past.

I find that its hard some times to be charitable or generous. It is also tough to remember even though thinks suck a lot and they have sucked a lot in the past I am rather fortunate. Maybe it is a cultural natural thing. I hear so much in the news that this a is a Christian Nation whatever that means, but yet immigrants the poor are kinda sorta demonized in the  news, and reality are stuffed away certain places in every city outside the main places off in the shadows.